Helpful Tips

School Food Service Sites As Of March 30


The attached list contains all of the schools in the Palm Beach County School District that are providing grab-and-go meals for students from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM. LAKE PARK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL IS ON THIS LIST.

Free Resources To Help Make This Time A Little Easier


This is a challenging time for everyone. Most of us are confined to our homes, and many now have little or no income.

The Town of Lake Park has compiled a list of free activities to keep you busy while you’re stuck inside. In addition, you will

find resources for free meals and mental health support for those who would like a little help combatting the stress that is

impacting all of us. This list is not intended to be comprehensive, just some ideas to help our Town’s residents during a

difficult period.

 

ARTS

Free Seven-Day Trial Of Online Broadway Shows: https://www.broadwayhd.com/

Free Classical Music Concerts (List): https://www.classicfm.com/music-news/live-streamed-classical-music-concerts-coronavirus/

Free Streaming Operas From The Metropolitan Opera: https://www.metopera.org/

 

MUSEUMS, PARKS AND ZOOS

Free Virtual Tour Of The Anne Frank House: https://www.annefrank.org/en/museum/web-and-digital/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Boston Children’s Museum: https://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour

Free Virtual Tour Of The Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Great Wall Of China: https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Free Virtual Tour Of The Guggenheim Museum: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum-interior-streetview/jAHfbv3JGM2KaQ?hl=en&sv_lng=-73.95902634325634&sv_lat=40.78285751667664&sv_h=80.63659236884682&sv_p=0.0000021305855284481368&sv_pid=MfnUmHRyOSzMtY3vtYU05g&sv_z=0.2739310462916821

Free Virtual Tour Of The International Space Station: https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/main/suni_iss_tour.html

Free Virtual Tour Of The Louvre: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Free Virtual Tour Of The Monterey Bay Aquarium: https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

Free Virtual Tour Of Mount Vernon (George Washington’s Home): https://virtualtour.mountvernon.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The National Aquarium: http://samuraivirtualtours.com/example/nab/index.html

Free Virtual Tour Of the National Museum Of The United States Air Force: http://www.nmusafvirtualtour.com/

Free Virtual Tour Of The San Diego Zoo: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Smithsonian Museum Of Natural History: https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

Free Virtual Tour Of The Statue Of Liberty: https://www.nps.gov/stli/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm

Free Tours Of Yellowstone National Park: https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Free Virtual Tour Of Yosemite National Park: https://www.virtualyosemite.org/

 

NUTRITION

Free Meals For Kids: https://summerbreakspot.freshfromflorida.com/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=paidsocial&utm_campaign=c19

Free Meals For Kids: https://www.palmbeachschools.org/news/what_s_new/feeding_sites_open_during_school_closure

Free Food All Ages: https://www.pbcfoodbank.org/find-food

 

OTHER

Free Resources From The National Alliance On Mental Illness: https://www.nami.org/getattachment/About-NAMI/NAMI-News/2020/NAMI-Updates-on-the-Coronavirus/COVID-19-Updated-Guide-1.pdf

211: https://211palmbeach.org/emergency-palmbeach

 

Coronavirus Tips and Information From The CDC


The Town of Lake Park remains dedicated to helping its residents remain healthy and providing trusted, up-to-date information about COVID-19 (Coronavirus). The attached information has been provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).