Town Manager

Free Resources To Help Make This Time A Little Easier

This is a challenging time for everyone. Most of us are confined to our homes, and many now have little or no income. The Town of Lake Park has compiled a list of free activities to keep you busy while you’re stuck inside. In addition, you will find resources for free meals and mental health support for those who would like a little help combatting the stress that is impacting all of us. This list is not intended to be comprehensive, just some ideas to help our Town’s residents during a difficult period.

 

ARTS

Free Seven-Day Trial Of Online Broadway Shows: https://www.broadwayhd.com/

Free Classical Music Concerts (List): https://www.classicfm.com/music-news/live-streamed-classical-music-concerts-coronavirus/

Free Streaming Operas From The Metropolitan Opera: https://www.metopera.org/

 

MUSEUMS, PARKS AND ZOOS

Free Virtual Tour Of The Anne Frank House: https://www.annefrank.org/en/museum/web-and-digital/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Boston Children’s Museum: https://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour

Free Virtual Tour Of The Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Great Wall Of China: https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Free Virtual Tour Of The International Space Station: https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/main/suni_iss_tour.html

Free Virtual Tour Of The Louvre: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Free Virtual Tour Of The Monterey Bay Aquarium: https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

Free Virtual Tour Of Mount Vernon (George Washington’s Home): https://virtualtour.mountvernon.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The National Aquarium: http://samuraivirtualtours.com/example/nab/index.html

Free Virtual Tour Of the National Museum Of The United States Air Force: http://www.nmusafvirtualtour.com/

Free Virtual Tour Of The San Diego Zoo: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/

Free Virtual Tour Of The Smithsonian Museum Of Natural History: https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

Free Virtual Tour Of The Statue Of Liberty: https://www.nps.gov/stli/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm

Free Tours Of Yellowstone National Park: https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm

Free Virtual Tour Of Yosemite National Park: https://www.virtualyosemite.org/

 

NUTRITION

Free Meals For Kids: https://summerbreakspot.freshfromflorida.com/

Free Meals For Kids: https://www.palmbeachschools.org/news/what_s_new/feeding_sites_open_during_school_closure

Free Meals For Kids: https://discover.pbc.gov/youthservice/Pages/Summer_Food.aspx

Free Food For All Ages: https://www.pbcfoodbank.org/find-food

Free Food For All Ages: https://www.feedingsouthflorida.org/covid19/

Free Food For All Ages: https://unitedwaypbc.org/hunger

Free Food For Seniors: https://www.youragingresourcecenter.org

Free Food For Seniors: https://www.mealsonwheelspalmbeaches.org

 

OTHER

Free Resources From The National Alliance On Mental Illness: https://www.nami.org/getattachment/About-NAMI/NAMI-News/2020/NAMI-Updates-on-the-Coronavirus/COVID-19-Updated-Guide-1.pdf

211: https://211palmbeach.org/emergency-palmbeach

Aging And Disability Resource Center: https://youragingresourcecenter.org/

Palm Beach County COVID-19 Information: https://discover.pbc.org/coronavirus/Pages/default.aspx

 

 

COVID-19: 

Palm Beach County Issues Amendment To Emergency Order 3

On March 29, Palm Beach County issued an amendment to Emergency Order 3, which had been issued on March 25. To read the full text of the original Emergency Order and the amendment, as well as a summary detailing the changes, please click the links below. 

COVID-19: